not ready to be found.

I really wish I hadn’t chosen that Troye Sivan lyric as a previous post’s title! Oh well, hindsight’s 20/20.

So for this one, I opted for a different Troye Sivan lyric. What can I say? I’m on a kick! I’m addicted to every single song of his. I really like exercising/running to his stuff, too–I have two exercise playlists, one of which is only Troye Sivan and Robert DeLong!

Anyway, I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my goal to be married by 25. I decided this like waaaay back in elementary school and was dead set on it. I wrote a blog post a few days after Valentine’s Day that related to this. Well, I’m approaching 23, single, and (the real kicker) living in Haiti. So, realistically, that goal won’t be happening.

But I’m okay with it. (Finally.)

Not to say that I don’t want a husband or kids or anything, because I want those more than anything! I want to be a wife and mother sooooo badly. But I’m okay with not being those in the near future. Because I’m happy with where I’m at on my journey. I recently watched “Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion” (don’t you just adore Lisa Kudrow?!) and it made me think about my own high school reunion (not that there’s one planned, at least not as far as I know! I wouldn’t think there’d be one til maybe 2021? Ten years?). But anyway, if there was one, sure it’d be stellar if I was married and had a kid or two. But I wouldn’t be embarrassed or anything because I’ll have lived in Haiti for at least a year. Not too many people can say that, and certainly not from my high school! I’ll have stories that are on a completely different plane than the stories my colleagues will have. And I hope that I’ll be happy with my decision/calling to come here and continue to do whatever He leads me to, whether in Haiti, the States, or somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

