summer in the States

So as I’d said a few times, I was stateside for most of the summer (I flew back July 6 and flew back here to Haiti Sunday). It was fantastic being back! I think that being away for so long really made it that much better and more meaningful. I was able to see some of my best friends (including a trip to Michigan to visit my cousin Em) and family (at my cousin’s wedding in the Maine-New Hampshire-Boston region). I was also able to work quite a bit–I’ve said many times that I’m a workaholic, and I couldn’t stay away–and hang out with some coworkers, too!

Here’s what I did during my stateside summer:

-had my belly button pierced!
-paid homage to my spirit TV character, Rachel Green, with a little hair cut (read: BANGS) and style
-purchased new lipsticks…I’m addicted and feel fairly certain my lipstick addiction will have it’s own post one of these days
-spent time with friends and family, but also was able to meet up with another friend a few times, which was lovely
-bought new cowgirl boots! It only took a dozen or so country concerts…
-made blackberry mojitos by the lake
-went on a few sibbie dates with my best bro
-suffered through more than one killer sunburn
-gave into my Starbucks addiction and secured my Gold status for 2017 (trust me: try the iced coconut milk mocha macchiato…and hate the idea of it or not, the PSL is back and it’s awesome as always)
-received a new fancay schmancay travel backpack for my birthday–the Tortuga (which will also likely it’s own post)
-went to Maine, New Hampshire, and Boston for my cousin’s wedding festivities and explored New England a bit (and devoured some amazing food). It was so nice not being landlocked (which is also a song I’m obsessed with)
-rocked out at two concerts (okay, Luke Bryan was two nights, but still) which was quite a few less than usual! Luke Bryan was amazing and it was awesome seeing Panic! at the Disco again–a bit of a throwback since they were my first concert!

ps: as of last night, FOOTBALL IS BACK YESSSSSS 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🏈🏈🏈

Leave a Reply

